Ok, so it’s not for you right now - that’s ok! It’s easy to cancel anytime from your Manage Subscription page.
- Find the circular icon in the upper right, and click on it
- Select the "Manage Subscription" button from the drop-down menu
- Select “Cancel” next to the subscription you want to cancel
If you cancel before the end of your monthly or annual period, you’ll continue to have access to Bluprint until the end of your current billing period, which will be visible under the 'Plans' section of your Manage Subscription page. Canceling your subscription will not remove or refund any past subscription payments.
If you do not cancel your subscription before the end of a billing period, or before your trial ends, you will be charged for that period. If this was not intentional, you can contact us within 24 hours of the charge and we can help to get this corrected. We understand if things get busy and you're not able to cancel before that payment is made, and we are here to help if this occurs! Canceling your subscription simply stops the subscription on your next payment date, and will not result in a refund.
Canceling PayPal Payments
Be sure to take the steps at the top of this page in order to get properly canceled. You may see a setting on your PayPal account to cancel the payment, but this will not cancel the subscription on our site and may result in unpaid charges on your account.
Canceling through iTunes
If you’ve purchased your Bluprint subscription on iTunes via our Bluprint app for iOS, you will need to manage your account via iTunes.
Cancelling through Roku
If you’ve purchased your Bluprint subscription on your Roku device, you will need to manage your account via your Roku device.
You can learn more about subscription plans and pricing on this page.