If you are on a monthly subscription plan, you'll see the option to temporarily pause your subscription on the Manage Subscription page. To view, open your account settings here, then click "Manage Subscription." This currently is not available for annual plans.
Pausing a subscription will not remove activity including saves, comments, bookmarks, and follows. Once your subscription is activated again, you'll be able to see these features in your account.
Pausing for one month
Below your current plan, there will be a button to skip a month:
Any changes you make to your subscription take effect on your next billing date. Selecting the skip option means that on your next billing date, your subscription will be turned off for a month. This will then resume automatically once that time is up.
Pausing for more than one month
If you would like to pause for more than one month, select the "Cancel" option below your plan. On the next screen, you will have the option to pause for 1, 2, or 3 months. As with the skip a month option, this takes effect on your next billing date, and your subscription will resume automatically once that paused time is up.
Resuming a paused plan
If you decide you would like to resume your subscription before the paused time is up, you can do so from your manage subscription page. You can find information about when your subscription will resume automatically on that page as well.